

PO Box 481 Mansfield Vic 3724 Inc no A0043130L ABN: 73 859 107 537

Minutes - AGM Meeting 18 August 2021 Mansfield Hotel, Mansfield

Standing Items

Attendance

Present: Mauro Brega, Cameron Dobson, Kate Empey, Bruce Halket, Kate Empey, Leonie McLaughlin, Janine Appleton, Judy Duke, Alex Green, Shannon Rademakor, Elise Empey, Dave Empey, Jarrod Appleton, Belinda Cipa, Rachel Delaney, Dave Jagger, John Eisner, Craig Wilson, Tilly Wilson, Mel Green, Dave Jagger, Ian Conrick, Jason Parker, Josh Hopwood, Damian Grundy, Ben Grundy, Tony Copland, Tim Ross, Ruby Dobson, Talia Appleton, Elise Empey, Loretta Armitage, Steve Brown, Dan Friday, Zak Empey, Bella Green.

Apologies: Allan & Kay Gerrans, Rob Williams

General Business

- 1. **Quorum** Recording of Attendances, Proxies, Apologies, Eligibility to Vote and determination of a Quorum
- Attendance Number at Mansfield Hotel (list)
- Zoom/teams (NA)
- \circ Proxies
- Apologies Judy Duke, Robert Williams
- Total Member Eligibility (10% quorum required)
- 2. Confirm Minutes of Last AGM Motion - That the Minutes of the last meeting held on 26th October 2020 be confirmed as an accurate record of proceedings at that meeting. Moved Leonie McLaughlin Seconded Bruce Halket

3. Confirm Income and Expenditure Statements -

Motion - That the Financial Statements for the financial year ended 30th June 2021 as distributed and attached to the Notice of meeting be tabled and adopted.

- Moved Josh Hopwood Seconded Bruce Halket
- Presidents Report (follows is summary) Welcome to AGM. MMBCC has had a extraordinary season given significant challenges posed by COVID pandemic. Particular note the following achievements:
- Completing significant program with road and mtb racing and dirt crits.
- Adopted the AusCycling Model Constitution and Code of Conduct.
- Implemented Entry Boss for race entries

- Significant changes to the forward road race program focusing on inclusion (thanks to Road committee!)
- Mansfield Tour and VDHS events run successfully. Tour financially profitable, VDHS compromised by entry issues and unfortunately timed weather events.
- Significant funding for Rider Development Grant curtousy of the Australian Communities Foundation/Miller Fund.
- Key performances by Junior riders Ruby Dobson, Elise Empey and Talia Appleton.

5. Presentation of Rider Development Grants

The Rider Development Grant has been funded via the generous contribution of the Australian Communities Foundation to value of \$20K split \$10K in the first year and \$5K in the subsequent two years. A request for applications for grants was made through the MMBCC media early July.

Three applications were received. The applicants were Ruby Dobson, Talia Appleton and Elise Empey.

Applications were reviewed by the committee during the meeting 04/08/2021. The committee (with the exception of conflicted members) found all applicants to be of equal merit. As such the annual grant was awarded equally amongst the applicants.

6. Thank you to Sponsors

Thank you and acknowledgement of the support provided by Steve and Lesa Brown and the Mansfield Hotel. Major sponsor for the tour and hosting club meetings and post-race functions. All Terrain Cycles and Paton Air Helicopters were also thanked as jersey sponsors for the Tour. Mauro also thanked club members, volunteers, marshals and committee members for their support.

After meeting closed Steve took the opportunity to thank the club and its members for the support afford to Lisa, Judi, Steve and himself after their accident last year.

7. President declares all positions vacant.

Wil Wilson took the chair; called for nominations for position of president.

Election			
Election of Executive Committee Positions. All positions declared open by			
Chairperson			
1. MMBCC Committee elections			
Position	Nominee	Votes	
President	Dave Empey (by self) Seconded Bruce Halket	Unopposed	
Vice President	Bruce Halket (by self) Seconded Cam Dobson	Unopposed	
Treasurer	Janine Appleton (by self) Seconded Cam Dobson Note Tim Ross has volunteered to support this position where required.	Unopposed	

Secretary	Cameron Dobson Seconded Bruce Halket	Unopposed
	Bruce Haiket	
Junior Rider Rep	Shared role – Talia Appleton,	Unopposed
	Ruby Dobson, Elise Empey	
	Nominated Damian Grundy Seconded Bruce Halket	
General	No nominations	
Committee		
Member		
Road Sub-	Alex Green (Chair) John Fishe	ar Dave Moore
Committee	Alex Green (Chair), John Eisner, Dave Moore, Janine Appleton, Dave Jagger, Darren Bakker.	
MTB Sub- Committee	Kate Empey (Chair), Mel Green, Clarissa Leatham, Alex Green, Dave Empey,	
Commuee	Alex Green, Dave Linpey,	
Recreation Rides	No nominations.	
and Social Sub- Committee		
Committee		
Mansfield Tour	Bruce Halket (Director), Alex green, Dave	
Event Sub- Committee	Jagger, Rachel Delaney, Dave Moore, Jarrod Appleton, Leonie McLaughlin, Tilly Wilson	
Committee	Cameron Dobson	
Victorian Downhill	Dave Empey (Director), Alex Green,	
Events Mt.Buller Sub-Committee	Shannon Rademaker, Mel Green, Kate	
	Empey, Cameron Dobson	

Thank you and Congratulations to all office bearers

Next AGM: August 2022

Meeting closed.