

AGENDA – Annual General Meeting – 14 Sep 2022 Mansfield Hotel, Mansfield

Standing Items

1. Attendance	:		
Present:			
David Jagger	lan Conrick	Jason Parker	
Bruce Halket	Tony Copland	Tim Ross	
Steve Curnow	Ruby Dobson	Ben Ross	
Cameron Dobson	Charlie Dobson	Alastair Ross	
Allan Gerran	Jason Parker	Shannon Radmaker	
Kay Gerran	Damian Grundy	David Empey	
Judi Duke	Judy Duke	Elise Empey	
Deborah Cook	Stephan Juke	Bella Green	
Loretta Armitage	Zac Empey	Mel Green	
Liam Delany	Kate Stonnill	Belinda Cipa	
Alex Green	Tim Ross	Tahlia Appleton (zoom)	
John Findlay			

Apologies:

Jarrod Appleton	Chriss Wilson	Rob Williams
Kodi Appleton	John Eisner	Dave Moore
Tim Hall	Darren Baxter	Ant Batup

Proxies:

No proxies declared.

Quorum

Attendance 34, greater than 10% membership. Quorum declared!

General Business

 Confirm Minutes of Last AGM Motion: That minutes 2021 AGM be accepted. Moved: Alex Green Seconded: Tim Ross

3. Presidents Report

President delivered an informal report. Focus points were the success of the club's major events – The Mansfield Tour and the VDHS round. He also focused on the success of the junior club riders competing nationally and at World Champs. The club has a firm financial position and a stable membership base.

4. Treasurer's Report -

Report tabled separately.

The majority of the clubs income from the year came from the Mansfield Tour and the VDHS event. Other income was from Auscycling to approx. \$2K,club road racing (slightly down from last year), with no income taken from MTB events.

Motion: That Treasurers report and finance report be accepted. **Moved**: Bruce Halket **Seconded**: Kate Empey

5. Presentation of Rider Development Grants

Informal reports were received from recipients of last years program. Applications for the 2023 program were received from Elise Empey, Ruby Dobson, Bella Green and Tahlia Appleton. Applications were reviewed by a separate sub-committee due to declared conflicts of interest within the exec committee. Note of thanks to Belinda Cipa and Bruce Halket for undertaking this work. All applicants were accepted and grant funds (\$10K) are to be distributed equally by bank transfer.

Election

6.	MMBCC Committee elections. All positions declared open by Chairperson
----	---

Position	Nominee	Votes		
President	Dave Empey	Mvd: Bruce H		
		Sec: Cam D		
Vice President	Bruce Halket	Mvd: Alex G		
		Sec: Ian C		
Treasurer	Janine Appleton	Mvd: Cam D		
		Sec: lan C		
Secretary	Cameron Dobson	Mvd: Alex G		
		Sec: Dave E		
Junior Rider Rep	Zac Empey and Charlie			
	Dobson			
General	Liam Delany	I		
Committee				
Member				
Road Sub-	Alex Green, Darren Baxter, Janine Appleton, Dave			
Committee	Moore, John Eisner, David Jagger			
		,01		
MTB Sub-	Shannon Radmaker, David Empey, Cameron Dobson,			
Committee	Kate Stonnill, Tim Ross			
Recreation Rides	Liam Delany, Allan Gerran, Belinda Cipa			
and Social Sub-	Liam Delany, Alian Gerran, Belinda Cipa			
Committee				
Mansfield Tour	Bruce Halket, Jarrod Appleton, Janine			
Event Sub-	Appleton, David Jagger, Melany Green, Alex			
Committee	Green, Kate Stonnil, Ian Conric			
Victorian Downhill	Alex Green, Melany Green, Kate Stonnil,			
Events Mt.Buller	Dave Empey, Shannon Radmaker, Cameron			
Sub-Committee	Dobson			

Meeting closed 8.30pm