

# AGENDA - Annual General Meeting 26th October 2020

- 1. Quorum Recording of Attendances, Proxies, Apologies, Eligibility to Vote and determination of a Quorum.
- Attendance Number at Delatite Hotel As per list attached
- Attendance via Zoom Damian Grundy
- ProxiesDeb Cook to Belinda Cipa
- Apologies
   Lewis Dowie, Deb Cook, Robert Williams, Matt Appleton, Mark Calvert-Jones, Tim Ross, Matt Empey
- Total Member Eligibility
- o Quorum of 10% required
- 2. Chairperson of Meeting That Bruce Halket be appointed to conduct and chair the proceedings at this meeting.
- 3. Confirm Minutes of Last AGM That the Minutes of the last meeting held on 23<sup>rd</sup> July 2019 be confirmed as an accurate record of proceedings at that meeting.

Moved by Seconded by

Voting - For Against Carried - Yes/No

4. Confirm Income and Expenditure Statements – That the Financial Statements for the financial year ended 30<sup>th</sup> June 2020 as distributed and attached to the Notice of meeting be tabled and adopted.

Moved by Seconded by

Voting - For Against Carried - Yes/No

5. Committee Report – That the members acknowledge the presentation of the Committee Report.

Moved by Seconded by

Voting - For Against Carried - Yes/No

# 6. Membership Fees -

Membership Fees – Motion that the annual Junior membership club fee remain unchanged at \$10.00. Adults and Family membership club fees are increased to the AusCycling default of \$25.00. In addition, Road race entry fees for members approved as \$40.00 in total for Juniors for the 13 week season and \$30.00 for Adults and Juniors for each half season (ie. October-Xmas). As a change in practice, Road Race fees shall be paid in full in advance for the Season or Half Season as funds can no longer be collected on a weekly/individual race basis. Senior Dirt Cirts entry fees to be waived for the 2020/2021 season.

Moved by Seconded by

Voting - For Against Carried - Yes/No

7. Presentation of Awards and thankyou to Sponsors

Road Racing Mountain Biking Womens ISO Cup

8. Election of Executive Committee Positions. All positions declared open by Chairperson.

#### **President**

Nominations received:-Mauro (Jock) Brega

Votes - For Number Carried - Yes/No

# **Vice President**

Nominations received:-

Bruce Halket – restanding. Seconded D.Grundy

Votes - For Number Carried - Yes/No

# **Treasurer**

Nominations received:-

Judi Duke – restanding. Seconded B.Cipa

Votes - For Number Carried - Yes/No

# **Secretary**

Nominations received:-

Cameron Dobson. Seconded B.Cipa

Votes - For Number Carried - Yes/No

## **General Committee Member**

Nominations received:-Janine Appleton. Seconded B.Cipa Shannon Rademaker. Seconded D.Grundy

Votes - For Number Carried - Yes/No

## **Road Sub-Committee**

Alex Green, John Eisner, Janine Appleton, David Jagger

#### **MTB Sub-Committee**

Shannon Rademaker, Kate Stonnill, Clarissa Leatham

# **Junior Rider Representative**

## **Recreation Rides and Social Sub-Committee**

## **Mansfield Tour Event Sub-Committee**

Bruce Halket (Director), David Jagger, Dave Moore, Jarrod Appleton, Jason Parker

# Victorian Downhill Events Mt.Buller Sub-Committee

Shannon Rademaker, Alex Green, Mel Green, Dave Empey, Kate Stonnill, Ben Annear

Thankyou and Congratulations to all office bearers.

Invitation to New president to speak to meeting.

# 9. Other Business

 Set tentative date of next Annual General Meeting – That members agree that the tentative date be set as Monday 9<sup>th</sup> August 2021. Date, Time and Venue to be confirmed.

# 11. Close of Meeting